My beloved Pandemonium

Colours strewn on the floor 
Pages left unturned 
Dust engulfs the furniture around 
Cigarette stubs lie burned. 
Smoke and stink fill the room 
Bed looks like a graveyard’s dome 
Donot try to clean the mess 
O mama i’m home. 

Food lies untouched on the table 
All covered in fungus and moss 
And cobwebes fill all nooks and corner 
Of the wooden emboss. 
Shrill cry of raven breaks the silence 
Which otherwise engulfs the dome 
Donot try to bring life back 
O mama i’m home. 

For ages it seems i haven’t budged 
From the site of my dilapidation 
I sighed and sighed but had no words 
To describe my frankenstenian creation 
O it may seem horrific to you 
For me it’s the heaven i prize 
Its a treasure of my heart which i endear 
Though it may be hell in your eyes. 
Each one in this Earth tries to create 
Though it maybe useful to none 
And though it maybe completely useless 
Nevertheless to the creator its his son 
So when u try to judge my heaven 
And try to clean my mess 
I recommend u to clean your beauty 
And donot take any stress. 
To u your beauty may be beautiful 
To me it looks like beast. 
So donot try to enforce your thoughts 
’cause i dont care atleast. 
For u the rules are necessary 
For me they’re useless to abide 
So keep your opinions to yourself 
And donot try to guide. 
I know your happy with your ‘yes’s 
And i am with my ‘not’s 
I donot want your room full of gifts 
Im happy with my “vacant lots”.

Leave a Reply

